All talks will be held in the TRIUMF auditorium and will be 25 minutes + 5 minutes for discussion




Chair: Javier Menéndez

9:00 Jason Holt and Kyle Leach: Opening Remarks
9:15 Alfredo Poves: Nuclear Structure and 0νββ Decay; A Shell Model View
10:45 Coffee Break
11:15 David Sharp: Changes in Nucleon Occupancies in 0νββ Decay Systems
12:15 Lunch Break
  Chair: Ben Kay
3:30 Coffee Break
Discussion session led by Javier Menéndez and Ben Kay




Chair: Jon Engel

9:00 Mihai Horoi: 0νββ Decay: To Quench or Not to Quench
9:30 Hiro Ejiri: Experimental Studies of Spin-Dipole and Gamow-Teller Strengths for β and ββ Decay
10:00 Saori Pastore: Electroweak structure of light nuclei
10:30 Coffee Break
11:00 Achim Schwenk: 0νββ Decay Operator from Chiral EFT
11:30 Richard Hill: Particle Physics Insights for Nuclear-Weak Physics
12:00 Sonia Bacca: A path to lepton-nucleus reactions from first principles
12:30 Lunch Break
2:00 Wick Haxton (Lab-Wide Colloquium): Double Beta Decay and the Challenges It Poses for Nuclear Physics
3:00 Coffee Break
  Chair: Kyle Leach
3:30 David Radford: Status of the Majorana Demonstrator and Prospects for a Ton-Scale 76Ge 0νββ Search
4:00 Discussion session led by Jon Engel and Dieter Frekers
7:00 Workshop Dinner at Café Salade de Fruits




Chair: Jason Holt
9:00 Petr Navrátil: SRG and Valence-Space Renormalization of the 0νββ Decay Operator
9:30 Thomas Brunner: In-Trap Spectroscopy at TITAN for NME Calculations
10:00 James Vary: Effective Moments and Transition Operators in the No-Core Shell Model
10:30 Coffee Break
11:00 Heiko Hergert: Describing ββ Decay Processes in the In-Medium SRG Framework
11:30 Steve Yates: Inelastic Neutron Scattering Studies: Relevance for 0νββ Decay 
12:00 Ragnar Stroberg: Ab Initio Effective Interactions and Operators from IM-SRG
12:30 Lunch/Discussions
2:00 Wrap-up discussion session led by Jon Engel and Kyle Leach.